St. Gregory's Catholic Primary School, Park Road, Smethwick

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Summer Term 2017
Tue 16 May Year 3 Meeting re: First Holy Communion, 7.00pm
Wed 17 May Phonics Workshop, 9.00am
Fri 19 May Year 6 Decca Talk
Mon 22 May Year 6 School Nurse on Healthy Relationahsips
Tue 23 May Year 5 'Upfront' re: Wellbeing
Wed 24 May Hagley Mass Tour
Thu 25 May Year 6 'Upfront' re: Transition
Fri 26 May Year 5 Assembly
Fri 26 May Break up for Half Term
29 May to 2 June Half Term
Mon 5 June School Re-opens
Mon 5 June Years 3 and 4 Tree Planting in Warley Woods
Thu 8 June General Election - School closed to pupils
Sat 10 June First Holy Communion, Church, 12.00pm
Mon 12 June Phonics Screening Check Week begins
Thu 15 June Year 2 Inspire, 9.00am
Mon 19 June Scholastic Book Fair (to Friday)
Tue 20 June Induction Meetings. Nursery, 7.00pm. Reception, 8.00pm
Fri 23 June Year 1 Assembly, 9.00am
Sun 25 June Year 3 Going Forth Mass, Church, 11.00am
Wed 28 June Summer Concert
Tue 18 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Wed 19 July (Training Day - School closed to pupils)

School Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Fri 1 September (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Mon 4 September Start of Term - School opens
Fri 20 October Training Day - School closed to pupils
23 to 27 October Half Term
Thu 21 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Fri 22 December (Training Day - School closed to pupils)
Spring Term 2018
Mon 8 January Start of Term - School opens
19 to 23 February Half Term
Thu 29 March End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2018
Mon 16 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 7 May May Day Bank Holiday
28 May to 1 June Half Term
Thu 19 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Fri 20 July (Training Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.